Sunday, October 20, 2013

Temples Announce November U.S. Tour So Here Are Some Of Their Trippy Videos

England's Temples are getting a lot of well-deserved hype these days and it's easy to see why. Spin any one of those 3 trippy videos and get with the program. These lads are making some odd mix of Moody Blues and Primal Scream that I really enjoy. There's a hint of House of Love here too, especially in "Colours to Life" and maybe the boys would cite Teardrop Explodes as an influence too?

You can find out all the details on the band's U.S. jaunt on their official Facebook page:
www.facebook.com/templesofficial

And check out the band's official website too:
www.templestheband.com

Tour dates are:
Mon. Nov. 18 Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Tue. Nov. 19 Detroit, MI @ The Loving Touch
Wed. Nov. 20 Toronto, ON @ The Legendary Horseshoe Tavernm
Thu. Nov. 21 Montreal, PQ @ Le Petit Campus
Fri. Nov. 22 Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Sat. Nov. 23 Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Mon. Nov. 25 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Tue. Nov. 26 Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool
Wed. Nov. 27 Washington, DC @ DC9