Thursday, July 28, 2011

Comet Gain Bring Us A Free MP3 From The New Album

You know, I hate to admit this but I avoided listening to Comet Gain in the mid-1990s mainly because of certain hipsters I knew who listened to them. Fearing the band another group of twee tossers, I cautiously picked up a CD from Comet Gain in England in 1999 and loved it.

They ain't twee! Frankly, this new cut sounds a bit like mid-period Go-Betweens!

So it's with delight that I bring you a free Comet Gain MP3 from their upcoming album Howl Of The Lonely Crowd, out in the US on 4 October on What's Your Rupture?. The album features production by Edwyn Collins, Ryan Jarman of The Cribs, and Alasdair Maclean of The Clientele, among others. In addition to leader David Feck, Comet Gain contains Jon Slade, once of Huggy Bear.

Follow Comet Gain on MySpace:

Download "An Arcade From The Warm Rain That Falls" here.